Close this search box.

AOWMA 25th Annual Convention and Trade Show Wrap-up

The 2023 AOWMA Annual Convention and Trade Show was held in Red Deer, AB on February 1 – 3, 2023, our first in person Convention and Trade Show post pandemic.

Approximately 235 people flowed through the trade show over the course of the event, touring the booths and displays sponsored by our vendors. The AOWMA would like to thank the following vendors for sponsoring the event this year:

ADS Canada Inc Alberta Wilbert Sales (AWS)
Aquateck West Ltd. Arndt Motor & Pump Ltd.
Brandt Truck Rigging & Trailers Canplas Industries Ltd.
Down to Earth Labs FRP Manufacturing (2010) Inc.
Infiltrator Water Technologies JBros Fiberglass
Liberty Pumps LineStar Utility Supply Inc.
Metropolitan Pump Company Michener Allen Auctioneering Ltd.
MoveWater Pump Supply House Norman H. Collins & Associates
Roth North America Sego Industries
Southern Irrigation Tanks-A-Lot Ltd.
Tonyco Manufacture & Supply Western Pump Ltd.
Xerxes Fibreglass Zoeller Company

The convention workshop program was well attended, as delegates had the opportunity to participate in various training sessions of a technical and practice nature. There was also time to network with other industry professionals and try to solve common issues.

The Annual General Meeting was held during breakfast on Thursday, February 2, 2023. Lesley Desjardins announced that after 21 years with the Association, she will be transitioning into retirement this year and introduced the AOWMA’s new Executive Director, Charles Hallett. The Association wishes to thank Lesley for all her hard work and for being the backbone of countless developments with our organization. Lesley has put an incredible amount of time and effort into this association and her passion has been invaluable to achieving many of the goals we’ve accomplished.

The Association wishes to thank Shaunna Stevenette for her involvement with the Board as she had decided to step down for personal reasons. This year’s AGM also Clayton Foster re-elected as your President, along with Jim Wigmore and Arnold Groot re-elected as Board members. The Association welcomes one new Board member this year, Ryan Ramage, a designer with an engineering background from Crowsnest Pass area.

The Association would like to thank all of you who participated in making our 25th Annual Convention and Trade Show a success and look forward to seeing you again next year! Stay tuned for additional details coming soon!

Scroll to Top
Close this search box.

Members Login

Access your membership benefits by logging in.

Don’t have a membership? Get one today.